Board of Directors

HomeLeadershipBoard of Directors
Evgeny Kravchenko
Evgeny Kravchenko, Chairman
Global Head of Trade Finance, Sberbank of Russia

Evgeny Kravchenko was elected to the Board in March 2019.

Mr. Kravchenko graduated from Russian Foreign Trade Academy with a degree in Foreign Trade Management. Over the years of his career, Mr. Kravchenko has always been a keen scholar, undergoing several executive development programmes including Executive Master in Energy Management from ESCP, Leadership in Banking Executive programme from London Business School as well as tailor-made Executive education from INSEAD.

In 2005 Mr. Kravchenko started his career in Nomos-bank, promptly growing to a position of Head of International Markets Funding responsible for Eurobonds, Syndications and Structured Finance. After leaving Nomos-bank in 2010 he joined Trade Finance & Correspondent Banking Department of Sberbank of Russia. He’s been with the company ever since and in 7 years made a way to his current position of Global Head of Trade Finance.

Dr. Thomas Frick, Deputy Chairman
Independent Director

Dr. Thomas Frick was elected to the Board in 2004 (Initially, the Board of SLB Commercial Bank and subsequently Sberbank (Switzerland) AG). 

Dr. Frick studied Law at the University of Zurich and University of Heidelberg and received his LL.M at the London School of Economics.

Dr. Frick has been a Partner at Niederer Kraft & Frey since 2001 and specialises in counselling Swiss and foreign banks and other financial institutions on a wide range of legal and regulatory issues. He is a lecturer in Banking and Finance Law for the LL.M. programme at the University of Zurich.

Alexander Morozov, Member
Chief Financial Officer, Deputy Chairman of the Executive Board, Sberbank of Russia

Chief Financial Officer, Deputy Chairman of the Executive Board, Sberbank of Russia

Alexander Morozov was elected to the Board in October 2012.

Mr Morozov holds a degree in Economics from Lomonosov Moscow State University. He completed the Advanced Management Program of Executive Education at Harvard Business School in 2004.

Mr Morozov joined Sberbank of Russia in 2008 as Director of Finance Department and a Member of the Executive Board. He was appointed CFO and Deputy Chairman of the Board in 2013. Prior to Sberbank, Mr Morozov held the position of Executive Vice President and CFO at Renaissance Capital Bank LLC. Before that, he held senior positions at International Moscow Bank and Rodina Commercial Bank.

Roland Müller-Ineichen, Member
Independent Director

Independent Director

Roland Müller-Ineichen joined the Board in October 2012 and has served as the Chairman of the Audit Committee since then.

Mr. Müller-Ineichen is a Swiss Certified Public Accountant and holds several directorships.

Mr. Müller-Ineichen held a number of senior roles at KPMG Switzerland and KPMG Europe LLP, acting as the lead partner on audits of local and international banks, security dealers and fund management companies. Prior to KPMG, Mr. Müller-Ineichen progressed through various auditing and managerial roles with Swiss-based financial institutions. In all, he has 20 years of audit experience with banks, security dealers and fund management companies.

Martin Gut
Martin Gut, Member
Independent Director

Martin Gut has been a Member of the Board since April 2017.

Mr Gut completed business economics at KSZ.

Mr Gut started his career in the Sales & Trading division of UBS Zurich and Luxembourg before joining Credit Suisse First Boston in Zurich, where he held management positions in Fixed Income and Global Money Markets until 2007. From 2007-2010, he worked at Credit Suisse Asset Management and Private Banking responsible for the coverage of large institutional investors in Switzerland.

In 2011-2014, he was responsible for the business of BlackRock Asset Management in Switzerland before he worked from 2014-2018 as Managing Director of Swiss Prime Site AG. In August 2018, Mr Gut joined the Asset Manager Muzinich & Co. to serve as it Country Manager for Switzerland.